life

Intimacy.

Everyone will define intimacy differently, but I can give you my definition in one word: trust. 

No matter whether it’s physical or emotional intimacy, I need to feel a sense of trust with whom I’m with.  When I tell someone I love them, it’s because not only do I feel it but I trust the feeling and the person.  I can’t have one without the other. 

The more people walk away, I find it more difficult to believe and trust what I feel for the next person.  People can say they know something is going to be difficult, but actually working through difficulties is a raw reality not many people want to stay for.  If you feel something for another person, who allows you to be yourself, just let it grow.  Don’t allow circumstances to limit possibilities.

Learn to love and trust who you love, everything else is just nonsense. 

Leave a Reply

