life · poetry

Hot tea and sleeping pills

Thinking of you is a poison I drink often.

-Atticus

It’s not always just about you, but about me with you.  There was a natural beauty and progression between the two of us, and I thought our ending would be the same. 

But here I sit thinking of tattooing this quote to my forehead, so I have a constant reminder that I am slowly letting you kill me. 

I am devoured by thoughts of what I could have done differently, said differently, been someone different. 

My dreams… They are easily removed.

I don’t need stories, fables or fairytales. Those live in a place where poison is curable by a lovers kiss.

2 thoughts on “Hot tea and sleeping pills

Leave a Reply

