poetry

Transparent

Having faith in another person, is trusting they are capable of being honest.

Honesty is beautiful and it’s brutal.
The beauty of honesty is love and trust.
The brutality of honesty is know there is pain in order the earn love and trust.

I’m not looking for either of those things.
I don’t believe the majority of people are capable of brutal honesty.
The majority of people are more concerned about being liked…
About being loved.
But not being trusted.

People are always “looking” for love.
But the majority of those people have no idea what love is, or what it means.
They just want it.

People are always more then happy to judge someone who isn’t “looking”.
But the majority of those people who are looking, don’t even know what they’re looking for.
They just have to have it.

You can look for Love,
But that doesn’t mean you’re ready for Love.

I hope you can find Love, not just love.
I hope you can learn the beauty of brutal honesty.
And… I hope you can trust your Love to be honest.

I lack all of those hopes.
I don’t have faith in anyone to tell me when they love me, or when they don’t.
I don’t have faith in anyone to listen to me and disagree.
I don’t have faith in anyone to look at me, and see beyond what I show them.

I wish you the best.

Leave a Reply

