Uncategorized

To Paint

I was asked the other day to visualize myself in a forest, holding a persons hand. It never specified anything else, and I immediately painted a picture… with words.

I didn’t just see a forest… I saw a PLACE, maybe Ireland.

A beautiful lush forest,
Surrounded by bright green grass and blazing wildflowers.
I see pathways and streams,
Guarded by Castles and nurtured by cottages.

I feel the sun shining in my hair,
Your hand warming mine.
There are soft dresses,
And leather boots.

I smells like love.

And that is what I see when asked the simple question: If you were walking into a forest, who would be with you?

Leave a Reply

