Uncategorized

My own time..

I am a late bloomer.  And that’s a trend that’s continued through my life. 

Right now, I’m just trying to find my place.  I was distracted by someone, while I should’ve been trying to learn what I wanted on my own.  He didn’t stay around, and it’s taken me awhile to get around to deal with my feelings about another person walking away.  Friends and family are always trying to get me to find someone, date someone, or just sleep with someone, and I can’t do any of that. 

How can anyone grow from the events in their life, if they don’t deal with the changes those events caused? I can’t lean on some random person to distract me, or feelings for someone to derail me again.  I’m fine being alone, and I wish that people would realize when I’m ready, I can find someone. 

I do not want children, and I’m not in any hurry to get married, so I find myself in no hurry to find my partner in life.  If that concept even exists, if it’s not some urban legend.

Leave a Reply

