Uncategorized

Resolve.

Christmas is a time of thanks.  It’s a time where I will thank God for giving his son, who will end up dying for my sins.  It’s a time to be thankful for what I’ve been given, it’s always too easy to see what I haven’t been give.  Everyday should be a time to see what I have, versus what I don’t, but Christmas is the one time that brings my family together. 

And for New Years, it’s a time of change.  Every year people make resolutions, and they always seem so surface. They are things that are temporary, like “I’m going to lose __ lbs. this year!”  So, I refuse to call mine a resolution, instead I’m going to make a dedication. 

My year is going to be spent focusing on who I am, rather than who I am not. 

To focus on being happy with, and appreciation, who I am.

To recognize I am different then everyone else, and that’s not a bad thing.

To just be me.   

 

Leave a Reply

