Uncategorized

Gone.

I can’t wait.  They leave for a couple of days, and I’m so excited it’s disturbing.

I will finally get some uninterrupted quiet.  Time free to think, cry, laugh, and just be me.  I can’t be distracted, or guilted away from healing.

I never knew how debilitating it can be to feel unable to do the few things that can help a person heal:  laugh, cry, and to just sit.  I really thought the distractions would be good, healthy, it would leave less time to dwell on the things I believe I’ve failed at.

But I’m excited to finally have them gone.  I will be able to cry without worrying about someone worrying about me.

Leave a Reply

