Uncategorized

The perfect decision… What the Hell is that?

The perfect decision… What the Hell is that?

I’ve made a decision: the letter of resignation has been turned in, my car is scheduled to be picked up, and I have my buyout paperwork. And I fight off anxiety every time I think about it.

This job.. it was THE job for me. For five years, I KNEW if I could just get my foot in the door, I’d work my ass off and love it. In my mind, as soon as I was in: stick a fork in my 401K, I’m done. But that’s just not the case, and that is terrifying.

I feel like I’m starting over. Not only do I need to move back to California, I am missing the ocean like a body part, but I need to rethink my “plan”. I wish someone would just walk up to me and tell me this is the perfect decision for me, and everything is going to be ok.

This is just one of those moments where life sucks, but it has to get better. I’ve worked too hard to let life suck.

Leave a Reply

